Town of
Danby
 
 Danby Community Council 

Danby Community Council

DCC Purpose (from the DCC Bylaws)

The purposes and objectives of the Council are:
1) To promote and support the community welfare.
2) To provide educational, social, and recreational programs and facilities, the publication of community news, and other activities for the community under the supervision and oversight of the Directors of the Council.
3) To assist, when requested, with related activities in the community.
4) To coordinate requests for supporting funds from State, County, and service agencies with the Danby Town Board.

 

DCC Meeting Time

The Danby Community Council meets monthly on the first Thursday of the month at 7 pm at the Town Hall.

 

DCC Board of Directors

Alison Christie, President, achristie@danbycc.org - term ends at the Annual meeting of 2018
Julie Clougherty, Treasurer, jclougherty@danbycc.org - term ends at the Annual meeting of 2018
Gould Colman, Vice President, 272-3818 - term ends at the Annual meeting of 2017
Ted Crane, Non-voting Ex Officio, tcrane@danbycc.org
William Evans, Secretary, wevans@danbycc.org - term ends at the Annual meeting of 2018
Susan Franklin, sfranklin@danbycc.org - term ends at the Annual meeting of 2018
H. Katharine Hunter, khunter@danbycc.org - term ends at the Annual meeting of 2017
Danny Wheeler, dwheeler@danbycc.org - term ends at the Annual meeting of 2017